Skip to main content

Workflows: Step - "Clear Tasks"

This guide shows you how to add and configure a Clear Tasks step in a Workflow in your ProLine account.

Written by Laura Acosta

Overview

The Clear Tasks step automatically marks all uncompleted tasks for the current project as completed when this step runs, including required tasks. This overrides any "lock until completed" conditions, ensuring all tasks are cleared regardless of their status.


How to Access the Workflow Builder

  1. Click the hamburger menu (☰) in the top-left corner of your ProLine account.

  2. Click Workflows.

  3. Click the Workflows tab.

  4. From here you can either click the pencil icon on an existing workflow to open it, or click Create Workflow to create a new one. Both will open the Workflow Builder.


Adding a Clear Tasks Step

In the Workflow Builder, hover over any of the downward arrows between steps and click Add Step when it appears. If you are setting up a new workflow, click the Add Your First Step button in the center of the builder.

An Add Step panel will open with a search bar and a list of step types organized by category: Communication, Tasks & Projects, Workflow Control, and Integrations. Select Clear Tasks under the Tasks & Projects section.

This will open the Edit Step panel on the right side of the screen.


Configuring the Step

Step Status Use the toggle at the top to set the step as Active or Inactive. Inactive steps are skipped automatically when the workflow runs but remain in the workflow for future use.

When Does This Run? Controls when the step executes after the workflow reaches it. The available options are: Starts Immediately, Starts at Optimal Time, Starts at Specific Time, Starts X Hours Before, and Restrict To. For a full explanation of each option, see Workflows: Workflow Steps Overview.

Conditional Logic Check Only run this step if certain conditions are met to make this step run only when specific criteria are matched. If the conditions are not met, ProLine skips the step and moves to the next one automatically. For more details on how conditional logic works, see Workflows: Workflow Steps Overview.


Task Configuration

When this step occurs, all uncompleted tasks for the current project will be marked as completed, including required tasks. This affects tasks on both the user task side and the project level, ensuring they are all marked as completed and removed from the task list. No additional configuration is needed for this step.


Saving

Once you have configured the step, click Save.


Need Help?

If you encounter difficulties or have further questions, contact our support team at [email protected] or through the chat in the lower corner of your screen. We're here to help you with any issues or concerns.

Did this answer your question?