Skip to main content

Dashboard: Production

The Production Report in ProLine is designed to help production managers and company owners monitor KPIs and assess project progress.

Written by Laura Acosta

Purpose of the Production Report

The Production Report serves two primary roles:

  1. For Production Managers: To keep track of active and completed projects, monitor performance, and identify trends over time.

  2. For Business Owners: To stay informed about the efficiency and productivity of their production teams.

Filtering Options

At the top of the Production Report page, users can find several filters:

  • Locations: The ability to search all projects assigned to a location within ProLine, this can be done one location at a time or you can select multiple locations to view at once. See how to configure them here.

  • Categories: Project categories in ProLine help you organize and classify your projects based on different criteria such as type, management style, or any other custom category relevant to your business needs; examples include.. Commercial, Residential, Property Management. See how to configure them here.

  • Types: Similar to categories, these help organize your projects dependent on business needs. Most often used as a subset of categories; examples include.. Retail, Insurance. See how to configure them here.

  • Services: Defines the type of working being offered; examples include.. Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows. See how to configure them here.

  • Tags: Offer versatile options for organizing and managing your projects. They can be used for various purposes, such as: Adding a blacklist tag to projects to prevent automation triggers or identifying the source of a project, even if it differs from the lead source on the contact. See how to configure them here.

  • Lead Sources: Identify projects based on their originating source (web form, referral). See how to configure them here.

  • Team Members: View projects only assigned to specific team members.

  • Zip Codes: Narrow the view to a single or multiple postal areas.

  • Areas: Used to organize projects into groups based the neighborhood, development, or community they are located in; examples would be the names of those neighborhoods/communities themselves as they are specific to your location. See how to configure areas here.

  • Start & End Dates: customize the date range that is auto set to one-month.

These filters help ensure the data displayed is relevant to your needs at time of search.

Key Report Sections

1. Projects Completed

  • Shows the total number of projects marked as "Complete" during the selected time period.

  • The "Complete" status drives this count; only projects reaching this status are included.

  • Users can view these completions over time to spot trends or seasonal patterns.

  • Click into individual projects to see details

    1. Call/text/open contact cards for any contacts on the project

    2. Open Project Details

    3. Open Project Activity

    4. View Campaigns related to project

    5. Move the project to a different stage

  • Execute bulk actions

    • Where do I find this option?

      • Go to the New Leads report and click on the gear icon (in the Project Listicle) to the right of their titles, this will open the pop up for all your options.

    • There are two main choices, edit or delete. If you choose:

      • Edit - the following options will be available to edit all the projects that are selected by your filters.

        • Assignee: reassign the projects to a new user within your ProLine account

        • Stage: move projects to a new stage in your pipelines

        • Add Tags

        • Remove Tags

        • Main Contact Campaign

        • Stop All Campaigns (checkbox option)

        *Editing will permanently affect the projects in the filter and may take approximately 10 minutes to complete. The number of projects impacted will show in red at the bottom of the pop up.

      • Delete- this would allow you to delete all projects that are selected by your filters.

        • Also Delete Associated Contacts (Checkbox option): This will delete all contacts connected to these projects unless they are listed on other projects that aren't being deleted.

        • Note: Projects which have quotes, orders, invoices, or payments associated with them are skipped. Delete these before deleting the projects.

        • You will need to confirm this delete by typing “DELETE” into the provided box to eliminate any accidental deletions.

        *Deleting is a permanent action. The number of projects being permanently deleted will show in red at the bottom of this pop up. We cannot restore any data deleted using this tool, this is a permanent deletion. Please be extremely careful and only delete the projects you’re sure you don’t want anymore.

2. Average Days to Completion

This section shows all the projects that were completed within the month and the average numbers of days a project was open.

  • These points in time are marked by the project status; when did the project first become “won” and when did the project get “completed”.

  • Remember: Reporting is fully dependent on status changes within a project, these statuses are configured by stage within your company settings. Ensuring we have the right status associated with the correct stage is crucial for this report.

  • This KPI is crucial for evaluating the team's efficiency and allowing managers to assess whether timelines are being met and where optimizations may be needed.

3. Projects in Production

  • Lists all ongoing projects currently in the production phase.

  • Useful for checking on active workloads and identifying potential delays.

  • Click into individual projects to see details

    1. Call/text/open contact cards for any contacts on the project

    2. Open Project Details

    3. Open Project Activity

    4. View Campaigns related to project

    5. Move the project to a different stage

  • Execute bulk actions

    • Where do I find this option?

      • Go to the New Leads report and click on the gear icon (in the Project Listicle) to the right of their titles, this will open the pop up for all your options.

    • There are two main choices, edit or delete. If you choose:

      • Edit - the following options will be available to edit all the projects that are selected by your filters.

        • Assignee: reassign the projects to a new user within your ProLine account

        • Stage: move projects to a new stage in your pipelines

        • Add Tags

        • Remove Tags

        • Main Contact Campaign

        • Stop All Campaigns (checkbox option)

        *Editing will permanently affect the projects in the filter and may take approximately 10 minutes to complete. The number of projects impacted will show in red at the bottom of the pop up.

      • Delete- this would allow you to delete all projects that are selected by your filters.

        • Also Delete Associated Contacts (Checkbox option): This will delete all contacts connected to these projects unless they are listed on other projects that aren't being deleted.

        • Note: Projects which have quotes, orders, invoices, or payments associated with them are skipped. Delete these before deleting the projects.

        • You will need to confirm this delete by typing “DELETE” into the provided box to eliminate any accidental deletions.

        *Deleting is a permanent action. The number of projects being permanently deleted will show in red at the bottom of this pop up. We cannot restore any data deleted using this tool, this is a permanent deletion. Please be extremely careful and only delete the projects you’re sure you don’t want anymore.

Did this answer your question?