Skip to main content

Data Manager: Files - All Files

This guide will walk you through the All Files tab within the data manager as well as how to manage these files.

Written by Laura Acosta

Navigating to the Files Tab

  • From your browser, open ProLine

  • Go to Menu (☰) and click on Data Manager

  • Once there, click on the third tab at the top of the screen titled Files

  • From here you will see two options:

    • Company Files

    • All Files

What are the All Files?

All files gives you visibility of all your files, used to look for Public or Expired files. This tab will pull all files within your ProLine account, pulling from projects and the company files tab.

Use the filter icon on the right side of the page to choose All, Private, or Public Files and an expiration date to narrow down your search.

Managing Folders

When clicking into a file folder you will see a few options:

  • Filter (Funnel Icon):

    • Visibility: All Files, Private or Public

    • Expires Before: Choose a date option.

  • Share (Web Icon): Choose if you want this folder to be:

    • Private: This folder and its contents is only visible to members of your ProLine account or through publicly shared parent folders.

    • Public: Anyone with the link can access this folder and its contents. Click the link to copy it your clipboard.

  • Edit (Pencil Icon): This is where you can rename the folder

  • Control Access (Lock Icon): Choose who can access this folder.

    • Admins

    • Restricted by Profile

      • Choose the profiles you want to have access, either one or multiple.

    • All Team

  • Delete (Trashcan Icon): Delete the folder here, if there are still files in this folder you will be prompted by this message:

    “This folder still has files or other folders in it. Please move or delete everything contained in this folder before deleting it.”

    Once all files have been moved or deleted, the delete button will no longer be greyed out and you can now delete the folder.

File Management

When clicking on the file, a dropdown menu will appear will the following options:

  • Open: This option will allow you to expand the file, where you can zoom in and out as needed.

  • Move: Allows you to move the file into another Company File folder for better organization.

  • Download: This option will allow you to download the selected file to the current device you are on.

  • Rename: This will open a popup and allow you to rename the file.

  • Edit: This will open a popup for you to add annotations to an image only.

    • Learn more about how the image editor works here!

    • Please note: this option is only available when the file is an image (.jpg or .png).

    • There are no options to edit a PDF within ProLine, if edits are needed you will need to edit the PDF externally then re-upload.

  • Expiry: This is where you can set an expiration date for the file.

  • Share: Choose the visibility on the file:

    • Private: This file is only visible to members of your ProLine account or through publicly shared folders.

    • Public: Anyone with the link can access this file. Click to copy it your clipboard.)

  • Delete: Popup will open to confirm the deleting of the file.

Filtering Files

This will allow you to filter both file folders and individual files within the company files tab, options include:

  • Visibility: Filter by All Files, Private or Public.

  • Expiration Date: Filter files that expire before a specified date.

Did this answer your question?